View Our Livestream

Service Info

Shabbat Services

In our services, we combine traditional Jewish liturgy with a mix of scripturally-based, contemporary Jewish music that helps lead people into a deeper worship experience.  You will see a variety of worship styles such as clapping (Psalm 47:1) and lifting of hands in praise to Adonai (Psalm 63:5).  All forms are part of traditional Jewish celebratory praise (Psalm 150).  You'll also hear a Biblically based message from our Rabbi taken from both the Tenach and the Brit Chadasha (Old and New Covenants).

Friday: Erev Shabbat Service - 8:00pm
Saturday: Shabbat Service - 11:00am

Nursery for children ages 0-3 years - Every Friday and Saturday
Kids' Congregation for ages 4-8 years - Every Friday
Torah Tots for ages 4-6 years - Every Saturday
Club Maccabee for ages 7-9 years - Every Saturday (except for the first weekend of the month)

Tuesday Night Scripture Study & Home Chavurot

This mid-week program is available for all ages! On Tuesday nights (except the last Tuesday of the month), we have seven children's classes in our Messianic Jewish Community Center and adult scripture study in the sanctuary.  The students are grouped by grade level:
  • Pre-K-Kindergarten – Upper Level
  • 1st-2nd grades – Upper Level
  • 3rd-4th grades – Upper Level
  • 5th-6th grades – Upper Level
  • 7th-8th grades – Lower Level
  • 9th-12th grades (Temple Teens) – Upper Level
  • College – Lower Level

Members of Congregation Beth Hallel are given the opportunity to participate in a Home Chavurah group (based on the geographic location of their homes). These groups meet in members’ homes to study the Scriptures, pray and enjoy each others company (usually with plenty of food). Many close bonds are formed as a result of these special monthly meetings.

Holidays

Click on a holiday to learn more

Tu B'Shevat

Wednesday, January 27 –
Thursday, January 28

Purim

Thursday, February 25 –
Friday, February 26

Pesach (Passover) and Chag HaMatzah

Saturday, March 27 –
Saturday, April 3

Resurrection Day

Tuesday, March 30

Yom Ha’atzmaut

Wednesday, April 14 –
Thursday, April 15

Shavuot

Sunday, May 16 –
Monday, May 17

Rosh Hashanah

Monday, September 6 –
Tuesday, September 7

Kol Nidre

Wednesday, September 15

Yom Kippur

Thursday, September 16

Sukkot

Monday, September 20 –
Monday, September 27

Shemini Atzeret and
Simchat Torah

Monday, September 27 –
Tuesday, September 28

Hanukkah

Sunday, November 28 –
Monday, December 6